Supporting Erie, Huron and Lorain Counties

State Support Team 2 News Article

Powers Elementary Awarded

Amherst Comet logo

The MTSS/MDT Team at Powers Elementary School, of the Amherst Exempted Village Schools, as one of the distinguished
recipients of the Making Schools Work NEO Excellence in Educational Leadership TEAM
Award. This prestigious recognition is awarded to this team in honor of their outstanding
leadership, commitment to strengthening the RTI process, and innovative efforts in supporting
the academic, behavioral, and social/emotional needs of students. Their collective work
significantly contributes to enhancing student achievement and fostering a positive school
culture within the framework of their district theme for this year, "Comet Nation: Stronger

Print This Article
© 2024. State Support Team 2. All Rights Reserved.