Skip to main content
Supporting Erie, Huron and Lorain Counties


State Support Team Region 2 Partners

The State Support Team Region 2 partners with all public, charter, non-charter, and private school districts within Erie, Huron and Lorain counties. 
State Support Team Region 2 serves:
  • 8 public school districts in Erie County; 
  • 7 public school districts in Huron County;
  • 17 public school districts in Lorain County;
  • 13 community schools;
  • 2 Educational Service Centers;
  • 2 Joint Vocational Schools/Career Centers;
  • 3 Board of Developmental Disabilities; and
  • numerous public and private preschool and child care agencies.
The goal of the State System of Support (SSoS) is to build the capacity of local and related education agencies to engage in systemic and sustainable improvement.  The SSoS is comprised of State Support Teams (SST's), Educational Service Centers (ESC's), Instructional Technology Centers (ITC's), and the Ohio Department of Education. (ODE). 
State Support Teams are integral to implementing this goal. The Regional State Support Teams are the means of delivering a unified system of support that meaningfully connects research based practices to the work of early intervening and prevention, early learning and development, and special education with a focus on improving instructional practices and student performance on an on-going basis.
State Support Team Region 2 services are provided at no cost to educators, parents, families and community members in Erie, Huron and Lorain County.
© 2024. State Support Team 2. All Rights Reserved.